see us for who we are

Leave a comment

February 18, 2017 by Jeo

This issue is old and is getting quite stupid. The issue in which we tend to try to get the attention of someone in which we think we deserve. But, to be honest, we deserve better. We deserve someone who sees us the way we want them to see us.

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”

–  Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The first paragraph is weird because even I am currently experiencing this issue. The way I want that person is something beyond my thoughts can comprehend. My thoughts are rearranged in a way I can’t stop thinking about it. The way I try and try to get that person’s attention to focus on me. The way I become a selfish man. The conversation that seems pointless but it’s that pointless conversation that I never want to stop.

At the end of the day, that person will never see me. Sure we may be friends…. but that person will only see me as a friend and not as me, as Jeo, the one who will go through beyond his own limits just to impress and to be recognized.

I’m making you see me for who I am but why is it that within every step I am taking… I’m changing into a person that I am not.

Try this. Make a paper heart. Cut it into pieces. Lose at least 1/3 of the pieces. Complete the heart with the 2/3 pieces. Parts are missing yet it feels complete but you know it’s not. How can a person even be broken and complete at the same time?

Leave a Reply

